The Odisha Model Tribal Education Society (OMTES)  
Governing Body
A high level twelve member Governing body has been constituted under the Chairmanship of the Secretary ST & SC Development Department to provide overall guidelines for smooth functioning of the Society.

The Board Members of the OMTES shall have the following composition.

1 Principal Secretary, ST & SC Development Department - Chairman
2 Secretary, School & Mass Education Department - Member
3 Secretary, Finance Department - Member
4 Chairman Council of Higher Secondary Education - Member
5 President, Board of Secondary Education, Odisha - Member
6 Director State Council of Education - Member
7 Director, ATDC - Member
8 Director, SCSTRTI - Member
9 Two Eminent Educationist - Member
(i) Dr. K. K. Patnaik, IAS (Retd.), Director, ISS
(ii) Prof. P. C. Mohapatra
10 Two Eminent Tribal Representative - Member
(i) Sri Balabhadra Majhi, Ex-Minister
(ii) Sri L.N. Oram (L N Dravid) Chairperson, ARPC, Jharsuguda
11 Director, ST & SC Dev. Deptt. - Member Secretary
Since inception of the Society, 14 Governing Body Meetings have been held and a number of valuable decisions taken for smooth functioning of the Society.
    Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions